Alpha 7 Trading Academy Reviews

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rate This Product or Firm
Rating: 4.7/5 (159 votes cast)

Alpha 7 Trading Academy

The Alpha 7 program provides traders the ability to hone their trading and risk-management skills. Designed, developed & narrated by best-selling trading author, Jea Yu. Jea boasts over 15 years of active participation in US Equities, Futures and Options Markets, was voted Forbes Best of the Web for four consecutive years and has authored three best sellers through Wiley Trading and McGraw Hill with his latest book being release in July 2013 by Bloomberg Press and John Wiley. Alpha 7 boasts the most comprehensive and renowned proprietary trading training program available designed by some of the world’s most profitable traders. Our courses are specifically overseen by multiple private-equity fund managers assuring you the most straight-forward approach to demonstrate your qualifications to private-equity firms consistently on the lookout for talent.

Address: 2008 Avenue Y, 2nd Floor, Brooklyn, NY 11235

Web: http://www.Alpha7Trading.com

Phone: +1-646-564-3499

 

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rate This Product or Firm
Rating: 4.7/5 (159 votes cast)
Alpha 7 Trading Academy Reviews, 4.7 out of 5 based on 159 ratings

13 Responses to “Alpha 7 Trading Academy Reviews”

  1. jeff h says:

    I rated the course a 4. It is really detailed – more detailed than any live course I’ve taken. jea is very knowledgeable and the system is really up to date. The live webinar was fun. I took 1 star off for the fact that Jea is not available to help you live during market hours. He does one:one but it is expensive. Overall, I liked the course. Ed in sales was help and the customer service was available to help me pretty quickly when my password suddenly stopped working.

    you need to make sure you hit the save button. You aren’t allowed to skip between pages so you can be in there and complete 2 full chapters at a time but if you forget to save, and it crashes you gotta go back and do it over. and it does crash and freeze.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +6 (from 8 votes)
  2. John Lucente says:

    jea is extremely knowledgeable and dedicated in teaching his trading craft. He;s written many books and appeared on almost every major media outlet you can think of. If you want to learn to trade, this is definitely the best course you’ll find. It’s also more economical than the courses which are 8000-1000. I chose level 1 for 3000. He has gathered around him a good group of people that are also committed to other people’s success. the program is unique in that when you’re recruited, you trade for a hedge-fund, not a prop-firm – this helps in a lot of ways but what interested me is that trading for a hedge fund’s greatest advantage of a prop firm is how it looks on your resume and helps your career in the future. It’s definitely a better way to get your foot into the door at a bank or financial consulting firm. The course was definitely worth the 2995. It may seem like a bit of a premium for a training course over the classes that cost a few hundred but it was worth it in my opinion. I got much more value out of this course for 3000 than I got out of my Penn State financial markets course which was about 1000 dollars more

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +7 (from 11 votes)
  3. James F says:

    Just doing 1-2 chapters a day when I have time in the afternoons. A lot I didn’t know about how the markets work in general, good stuff.

    -James F

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +4 (from 6 votes)
  4. daytradingpro says:

    I’m about halfway through the level 1 program. like others said, jea’s strategies and teaching style is very unique and the system he has created for the training is great. It has a lot of features. I’m not sure if I would want to trade for their firm though. I have been trading my own account and bought this really for the education. Many are looking at it as a means to get recruited for a fund but I don’t necessarily believe that’s the goal of the course. It is very thorough.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +6 (from 8 votes)
  5. Lothar Scholz says:

    I rated the program 4 stars. I went through level 1. The course was pretty thorough and I felt it was valuable. The complaint I have about the program is the test is based on regulations and calculating trading losses and what not while the materials were about strategies and psychology. Jea did a good job narrating. to be honest, in the beginning it was slow and I thought it was gonna be a borefest but it got really interesting from chapters 3-12. It was a lot of material to go through but I liked the system layout. You save it where you left off. the course worked well with the Ipad but the test part didn’t. I had to use a PC.
    I was a little disappointed that the live-course was not as big of a part as the elearning system. I would have liked if the program was more one:one but I can understand how jea’s time is limited. I did get recruited like 3 days after completing the course by doron yoets from acclaim partners. I’m trading for their fund right now with a 30k account. I’ll keep everyone posted on the updates. So far, so good.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +7 (from 9 votes)
  6. Osiris786 says:

    I’ve read a few books of Jea (short-term profit hunter and trading full circle). When I came across the course, I was pleased to see it is developed and narrated by Jea. The education seems very thorough and is definitely taught by one of the most well-qualified instructor for this topic. I registered for the program starting Sep 1. You have to complete the training and exam with a good score if you plan on getting recruited. It is definitely a better structure than many other props where some random failed trader is teaching you. Here I know that doing well in the course will lead me to be hired. I’ve traded with other firms before and even got a Series 56 hoping that would help but sadly the materials are not at all related to trading. I’m excited to start the program knowing the it is being taught by Jea and overseen by real hedge-fund managers trading for themselves. I will definitely update this thread with my experiences the next course starts.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +8 (from 10 votes)
  7. feng says:

    Jae Yu’s class was very informative. I had my doubts during the first 2 chapters because they were a bit boring and didn’t teach me anything I didn’t already know from other videos/books I have previously seen. The later chapters did get better and the main thing that stuck out to me was that he emphasizes when to trade and when not to trade and how to control your emotions after taking losses. Those happen to be my biggest weaknesses so I found it extremely helpful. I’m not quite done yet with the course so I can’t yet comment on the private placement program. I will definitely post an update though once I’m done with the course.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +4 (from 4 votes)
  8. josefus says:

    I took the course and really liked it. It is one of the best courses you can get in the $500 range. The more expensive programs have placement assistance so you can trade firm capital. I’m trading my own account and didn’t take the higher level courses so I didn’t take placement assistance. Doron is very helpful though. He still takes my calls and helps me review my trades and gives advice. Jea is a great trader too. I would recommend this firm for anyone looking to get into professional stock trading

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +4 (from 4 votes)
  9. melissa gutierrez says:

    i’ve had nothing but good experienced with alpha 7. the prices are fair. the support is top notch and J U is far more knowledgeable than most give him credit for. I would definitely recommend you take a look at their programs if you’re interested in high-quality trading education.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +3 (from 3 votes)
  10. samir says:

    I bought the fast track course on sale. it included one coaching session with doron which helped me better understand rifle charts, mini pups and pups counter candles, I would most likely recommend it to others. The courses were user-friendly and worked on both my macbook and f-series samsung smart-tv surprisingly well. support was really friendly and patient with me. I’m going to think about purchasing level 1 from them. If you want to learn from them without buying the classes go to the events page on their website where they have the recorded webinars – there is a bunch of free seminars on different platforms. to be honest that is how i found them – through a webinar with ninjatrader. i hope my review helps.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
  11. Angela says:

    After taking levels 1 and 2, it is clear the Jea is very knowledgeable about the financial markets. In his videos, he goes through several of his trades in thorough detail and describes how he analyzes the chart each step along the way. I voted the course 5 stars because not only are the videos a great educational resource, Alpha 7 also offers excellent support. Students are encouraged to sign up for free one-on-one coaching sessions where they delve into deeper detail on the most important concepts. Overall, it is a fantastic course and I’d recommend both beginners and professionals to take it.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  12. Marshall says:

    This course is a straight up 5 star all across the board. Upon doing nothing but reviews on different trading courses I couldn’t help but to give Alpha 7 a try. The course is broken down in an upmost understandable matter. Anyone ranging from not knowing anything about intra-day trading to an experienced trader can pick up the material and understand it. Everything in the course has importance and provides a point as time goes along to the next chapters and levels throughout. It’s important though to understand that what you point into it, is what you get out of it. Doron Yoets does an outstanding job in breaking down material until you (the student) understand the material and I say WILL NOT move forward until you can prove to him that you do understand. With that being said, success in learning the material is an almost guarenteed success so long as you apply what is being taught. I bought Level 1 and Level 2 and now I’m fueled to learn more advanced strategies with Alpha 7 as now I’ve bought Level 3 and 4. The customer service is outstanding, Ed Gitlin responds to my emails in a matter of seconds to minutes after they’re sent in a straight forward approach to make sure all questions are promptly answered. I highly recommend taking this course and I hope you take the opportunity to take advantage of what they have to offer. I’m almost certain that as a current student of Alpha 7, you won’t be disappointed.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  13. Mark says:

    Levels one and two are excellent. Looking forward to taking Levels three and four. They really have the experience, skill, and knowledge to be in the financial education industry. They know what it takes, are traders themselves, and trade on such a level that will provide the detail and insight needed. Very helpful firm. The material covers a lot of ground. The coaching and support really stress and deliver implementation. I highly recommend Alpha 7.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)

Leave a Review

Follow us on Facebook





© 2014 Proprietary Trading All rights reserved. No part of the materials including media, graphics or logos, available in this web site may be copied, reproduced, translated or reduced to any electronic medium or machine-readable form, in whole or in part, without specific permission (please contact us to request permission to use materials). Unlicensed distribution for any and all purposes is prohibited.