International Brokers Reviews

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rate This Product or Firm
Rating: 3.4/5 (54 votes cast)

Web: http://www.ibworldwide.com

Phone: 1-888-419-4446

International Brokers, Inc. (“IBW”) is an offshore Broker-Dealer, registered with the International Financial Services Commission (IFSC). International Brokers is licensed and regulated for trading in equities, options, futures and other securities including foreign exchange.

Headquartered in Belize, Central America, IBW is a leading provider of low latency direct market access (DMA) trading technology and broker solutions for the active or semi-active retail traders, proprietary trading groups, and hedge funds.

Our Mission is to provide our global traders with the most advanced proprietary trading software in the industry and a lightning fast, secure gateway to the U.S. Markets. IBW maintains the highest code of conduct of any offshore practitioner.

We accept remote traders and groups from all parts of the world including: Canada • Russia • India • China • Australia • Israel • The European Union • Eastern Europe • South America • And the rest of the World! IBW however, does not accept individuals that are residents or domiciled in the United States of America, or its territories.

International Brokers was founded by the creators of Broad Street Trading. Our team consists of some of the most experienced professionals in the industry. We take pride in fulfilling our clients’ demanding needs, while offering world class customer support. Our business is built on honesty and integrity.

Welcome to International Brokers!

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rate This Product or Firm
Rating: 3.4/5 (54 votes cast)
International Brokers Reviews, 3.4 out of 5 based on 54 ratings

23 Responses to “International Brokers Reviews”

  1. mitashi says:

    I joined a few weeks ago and really like the DAS platform. stocks options and futures on one trading platform. It’s difficult to find that in Australia. The customer service is great. The account reporting isn’t the best i’ve seen and doesn’t have any trading analytics. You can find that free elsewhere though, just have to export the trades and import them

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +6 (from 6 votes)
  2. Andrew Fenel says:

    I signed up with them last week and all has been great so far. Finally a registered BD for Canadians – I am very happy.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +6 (from 6 votes)
    • eric says:

      hi i’m looking to go with international brokers are you still with them if yes is everything ok…..who is your contact in IB.

      Thank you for your answer

      Eric ( from Montreal)

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: +5 (from 5 votes)
      • saief says:

        Hi Eric ..I am Saief from montreal and was thinking about joining as remote trader..did you join them..hows it?

        VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
        Rating: +3 (from 3 votes)
        • Tony Gibs says:

          I noticed you gave a very low rating (+1), but supplied no reason for such a score.

          Can you please provide me with your reason(s)?

          Tony

          VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
          Rating: -4 (from 4 votes)
          • webmaster says:

            Hi Saeif,

            The rating you see is reviews of that particular review. The actual star rating is kept private and only logged by IP address.

            VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
            Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  3. Dr. Laurence says:

    This was the best online trading broker choice for me since i am located in Hong Kong and I didn’t want to be restricted by US PDT margin rules.

    Opening account process is quick (all online), funds were sent to Harris Bank in the states (this was a big plus), I was able to trade the very next day.

    So far i am extremely happy with this online broker. Customer Support is absolutely superb BTW and questions are answered quickly via online chat room.

    I highly recommend !!

    –Laurence

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +8 (from 8 votes)
  4. andrew says:

    Does IB provide one on one training? Or training in general? Or are you expected to know what your doing when you join them?

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 2 votes)
    • Remo says:

      I wired them money 3 days ago and they still have not confirmed the wire. No one to talk to. very shady.

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      • Adam says:

        Remo… any news on your wire?
        Im holding back till I get a response. never know who to trust

        VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
        Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      • Drew says:

        You should contact their support. They always respond instantly by phone or live chat. Check the website.

        VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
        Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
  5. joe says:

    I heard stories about IBWordwide holding up client’s account for a long time without legid reasons, and some kind of investigation against IBW was undergoing. Do you guys encounter any ‘rule’s set by IBW to restrict you from getting you money out of IBW?

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  6. ed says:

    be careful with this broker-dealer one of my friends told me that this company was BROADSTREET the same company that went under taking a lot of money from prop traders a few weeks ago I noticed that they wouldn’t deal with anyone with a U.S address.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • joe says:

      something fishy, watch out for your money everyone…

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      • sahur says:

        check this out – http://www.ifsc.gov.bz/notices.html

        Office of the International Financial Services Commission,
        Sir Edney Cain Building,
        Belmopan,
        Belize, C.A.

        29 April 2013

        WARNING NOTICE

        INTERNATIONAL BROKERS, INC.

        aka INTERNATIONAL BROKERS WORLDWIDE

        It is hereby notified for general information that International Brokers, Inc. (also known as International Brokers Worldwide) is no longer licensed by the International Financial Services Commission of Belize (IFSC) for trading in securities or to offer any other international financial services.

        All persons concerned are asked to take note and exercise caution.

        GIAN C. GANDHI
        DIRECTOR GENERAL
        International Financial Services Commission of Belize

        VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
        Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  7. joe says:

    It seems that IBW is not going to get its license back, and is suspending all its operations for now. Are you going to get your money back?

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  8. IBWWHelp says:

    As many customers know, as of 17May2013 IBWW has suspended operations and are only permitting customers to liquidate positions. The DAS front end and back end still appear to be producing accurate positions, reports and calculations regarding margin interest. Calls to my back office contact respond by saying this is a temporary situation.

    Like many, I have many questions with little official public information and I am concerned for our positions and capital at the firm.

    Hopefully, we do not have another MF Global situation and that IBWW management is reputable to handle the situation. Unfortunately, there is no regulatory body in my mind to aid the IBWW customers.

    Having said that and for all readers and customers of IBWW, I have established a mailbox at:

    IBWWHelp@aol.com

    to gather data and information regarding customer anonymous statistics, suggestions and actions that might be taken in on a class action basis and acting as a central information exchange.

    On an anonymous basis, if you are interested email me your email address and I shall volunteer to the best of my ability on this important matter.

    Best regards,

    IBWWHelp@aol.com

    ps. If there are any regulatory or legal entities that can help the customers of IBWW, we would appreciate your contacting this website.

    pps. Assuming IBWW owners and management are reading this blog, I would strongly encourage you to publish on your website the situation and what actions you are taking. Just be honest. If you reputable tell us the truth with no sugar-coating.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • sahur says:

      This is the email I have received from them:

      Dear Sahur ,

      It’s with sadness we have to inform you of the following

      Please be advised that International Brokers, Inc. has suspended operations until further notice. The company is in discussions with its regulatory authority on matters pertaining to its current business and future opportunities. During this time all accounts will only be able to close positions, not open new ones. We thank you for your patience and consideration.

      This means that as if tomorrow, you can only close positions in your account and not put on new ones. We expect to have further information from regulatory authorities within a week, and can only apologize for the inconvenience this creates.

      If you have any thoughts, questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact me.

      Best,

      Eric Brown

      Manager – IB Support

      TEL: +1.888.419.4446

      TEL: +44 208.123.0810

      SKYPE ID : International.Brokers.Support

      International Brokers, INC

      Registered IFSC Broker-Dealer

      http://www.IBworldwide.com

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: -1 (from 1 vote)
  9. Jimmy says:

    http://www.ibworldwidescam.com/

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  10. Eduard Sánchez says:

    Hi everyone!
    What’s going on with IB Worldwide? They’ve just sent us an email telling us that their account in Belize got frozen!!!
    Anyone knows anything?
    Thanks for your help.
    Regards,
    Eduard

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  11. Steve says:

    Hi everybody,

    I sent several emails to IBW staff and have not gotten any response yet. Does anyone know what is going on? Has anyone been able to get their money back and out of their account?

    Any comment would be helpful.

    Thanks,
    Steve

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  12. michael says:

    their website is now gone. I’m owed about $1200 USD but I know some people had a lot more money up. if anyone has any information please contact me – sstrader28@gmail.com

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  13. alex says:

    Did IB return money to their clients? Any body know?

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Leave a Review

Follow us on Facebook





© 2014 Proprietary Trading All rights reserved. No part of the materials including media, graphics or logos, available in this web site may be copied, reproduced, translated or reduced to any electronic medium or machine-readable form, in whole or in part, without specific permission (please contact us to request permission to use materials). Unlicensed distribution for any and all purposes is prohibited.